Spencer Pheil Releases "Thunder Smile" and WTJU's Peter Jones Raves about it!

Spencer Pheil Band released its new album “Thunder Smile”, which features 11 instrumental tracks, including 9 original works from Spencer Pheil, current guitarist for Stable Shakers, and former guitarist for The Hello Strangers.

Peter Jones at WTJU had the following to say about the album:

"A smile always comes to my face when a great instrumental album arrives  at WTJU.  The new Spencer Pheil Band album, "Thunder Smile", does just  that and then some.  These musicians blend jazz, country, folk, roots  and a whole lot more with their own wonderful spin."

Peter Jones
WTJU Folk Director
Host of Folk & Beyond

Download the album on Apple Music, Google Play, and all other online retailers. Stream it on Spotify HERE!

Spencer Pheil